International Sanskrit Examination Resource

Awarding of Grades



Grades Range from  A* to G  i.e.  A*  A   B   C   D   E   F   G

Option A (Foundation Level): Grades available are C to G

Option B (Higher Level): Grades available are A* to E

The lowest grade awarded is G

When entering for IGCSE, candidates should take care to enter at the appropriate level; a candidate achieving below an E grade at Higher Level, Option B, will not be awarded a grade.

For this year's grade thresholds please go to Candidate Information/Current Candidate Information.

For any further details, please contact ISER.  

Last update: 11.09.16